Celebrating ZΦB at 96 years

image

(ONE WOMAN BANDIT) – The first few weeks in January leading up to Dr. Martin Luther King Day are important milestones for members of the National Pan-Hallenic Council. Many of the fraternities and sororities of the “Divine 9” celebrate their founder’s day or the day their organization was chartered.

On January 16, 1920 Zeta Phi Beta (ZΦB) Sorority, Inc. was founded. This past weekend Zetas all around the globe celebrated the 96th anniversary of the organization. I’m a proud member of the sorority and had the opportunity to share the day with the ‘Lexington Zetas’ in Kentucky.

I’m proud to be linked to such an amazing legacy and women who upload the virtues of scholarship, service, sisterhood, and finer womanhood. I’ve had nothing but great experiences since joining the sorority. I was first introduced to Zeta when I was 18 years old and though there were many options in sororities to join; ZΦB was always near and dear to my heart. We also had help celebrating our day from our brothers, Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, Inc.

I travel often for leisure and for my profession and wherever I’ve gone, I was fortunate to meet other zetas who share the same profession and I’m proud to have that bond and to call them my sisters. Our sorors in broadcasting from all over the country, including myself came together to send  their love to ZΦB with these special video/photo messages using the hashtag #ZetasOnTV:

https://www.facebook.com/202160339824187/photos/pb.202160339824187.-2207520000.1453030051./1150590444981167/?type=3&theater

 

Zeta Phi Beta has notable members in all professions, including opera, acting, music, politics, education and the military. See this link to learn more about these ladies.

Screen Shot 2016-01-17 at 6.07.36 AM

4 comments

Leave a Reply

