Each one teach one

(ONE WOMAN BANDIT) – It’s always a pleasure for me to give back to the community in any way that I can. I especially enjoy mentoring and giving advice to aspiring journalists. More recently, I had an opportunity to be on an NABJ panel at the University of Kentucky. I was also a guest speaker at my alma mater, Middle Tennessee State University.

It’s so important for media professionals to reach back and help someone else accomplish their dreams.  I believe ‘each one should teach one’.

Screen Shot 2015-10-02 at 12.13.25 PM
NABJ Panel at University of Kentucky
Screen Shot 2015-11-28 at 6.46.13 PM
NABJ Panel: Speaking with students at University of Kentucky

 

Screen Shot 2015-12-25 at 12.59.34 PM

Screen Shot 2015-12-25 at 1.44.09 PM

Hard to believe that it wasn’t that long ago that I was in school and interning at radio and television stations in Nashville. I was happy to see the newest students being trained by one of my mentors. A lot has changed since I attended Middle Tennessee State University. They are continuing upgrade the facilities to better prepare students for real world jobs in the industry. It’s so important for media professionals to reach back and help someone else accomplish their dreams.  I believe ‘each one should teach one’.

Leave a Reply

